An Intro to who I am

Christopher - A Payment Expert with a Focus on PCI Compliance for Small-to-Medium Businesses

Hello, my name is Christopher, and my background has been in the payment space for the past 20 years, and the last 4 have been focused primarily on PCI compliance, specifically for small-to-medium businesses.

As I said in my bio, I am a developer. Not in the traditional sense, I am a developer of ideas and a start-up founder. In order to be better in my role I need to understand the hurdles, roadblocks, and barriers that developers face. Only then will I fully understand the problem of what I am trying to solve.

If you don’t know what PCI is, I suggest you follow me. I’ll get into a deep dive in a later blog.

However, the purpose of this blog post is to introduce myself, hopefully build a connection and at the very least the goal is to gain insight from the developer community, with regards to eCommerce, web applications, or SaaS models.

What I want to know is:

Why security or compliance is or isn’t a primary thought?

What barriers there are that prevent it from being a primary?

Now as I said this blog is to gain insight, however until then I need to go off my own research, experience, and assumptions. I will formulate how I conduct sales in the payments industry.

I believe a few things:

There are three reasons people don’t do things:

Don’t know

Don’t care

Don’t understand

We only know what we know and can only make the best decisions based on the information we are provided.

My purpose is to provide you, the reader with as much knowledge education, and insight into the payments arena. I want to be a resource as much as I am here to learn.

Thank you for joining me on this journey

Â